danaxmobi.blogg.se

Teracopy reviews
Teracopy reviews




teracopy reviews
  1. TERACOPY REVIEWS FOR FREE
  2. TERACOPY REVIEWS SOFTWARE

When it encounters problems, it doesn't stop dead light windows normal copier, but continues copying everything it can. You can also turn the audio "ding" on or off in the preferences. I also recommend you change the preferences to a light blue and pale yellow for the "progress bar/thermometers" so you are able to read the text better. Teracopy has been invaluable to catch those rare but potentially disastrous copy errors, where the copied file isn't an exact duplicate. This allows the program to automatically check that the copied file is indeed an exact duplicate. You need to activate this in the Preferences Menu. The best feature is the checksum capability. It's the best copy/move/replace tool I've seen.

teracopy reviews

I have been using this for a couple years, and now all friends and family are using it too.

TERACOPY REVIEWS SOFTWARE

I don't just rate software because I like something or haven't used others, I do test it and compare completely before judging any software and ran this 3 times to be sure. Is it still better than using Windows basic copy? By all means and would definitely recommend using it over that but there are far better out there.

TERACOPY REVIEWS FOR FREE

I do personally find the speed an issue, especially as much copying as I do and large amounts, this makes a major over all difference, ESPECIALLY if I want to copy files for backing up someone's system and they need it yesterday.Īnother thing is, in order to get more options,you have to buy the pro version, others have plenty of options for FREE and have error checking and more than TeraCopy offers, that being said, I find no way to rate a software higher which has less features, even in the paid for version with others doing a better job and are completely free, not free versions. I tested 12 gigs of files in a folder on my Kingston SSD drive, compared to Windows basic copy, and 3 other file copy softwares and again, I was disappointed in TeraCopy.Īnd if that wasn't enough, Windows basic copy beat it with 3 min 20 sec.

teracopy reviews

It's been a while since I've used TeraCopy so I thought, eh, give it another chance and seeing the high reviews I just had to test it again.






Teracopy reviews